Talk to Us

Please get in touch with us, we want to help you discover more about God's love in your life.

Becky's Story

I am married to Phil and we have one son. We moved to St Bees in February 2017 from Cheadle Hulme, near Stockport. We are really enjoying life here and St Bees feels like home.

I love the sea, growing things and exploring the countryside with my family. I like to go the theatre and am especially fond of all things dance related. I am happiest when I am eating good food surrounded by friends and family.

Whether you are new to St Bees, or born and bred here, I really look forward to meeting you either here at the Priory or in the village, at the shop or on the school run. Please do stop me and introduce yourself!

Talk to Becky

You can contact Becky via email or phone.

Please note Becky usually has a day off on Friday

Tel: 01946 822279

Email : revbgibbs@outlook.com

 

Parish Secretary:

Vicky Bearman
Email: enquiries@stbeespriory.org.uk
Address: The Vicarage, St Bees Priory
St Bees, Cumbria, CA27 0DR

Ministry Team

Rev’d Jim Marshall – rev.jim.marshall@stbeespriory.org.uk
Rev’d Jim Baker – rev.jim.anne.baker@stbeespriory.org.uk
Rev’d Anne Baker – rev.jim.anne.baker@stbeespriory.org.uk
Rev’d Trevor Park – rev.trevor.park@stbeespriory.org.uk

Church Wardens

Rosalie McAndrew – rosalie.mcandrew@stbeespriory.org.uk
Malcolm Lightfoot –malcolm.lightfot@stbeespriory.org.uk
Wendy Mellor – wendy.mellor@stbeespriory.org.uk
Derek McGee – derek.mcgee@dtbeespriory.org.uk

Organist & Choir Master

Frank Bowler – enquiries@stbeespriory.org.uk

Church Warden Emeritus

John Kennedy  – john.kennedy@stbeespriory.org.uk

Safeguarding

The welfare of children, young people and vulnerable adults is an absolute priority for us.  Safeguarding shows God's love in action and in churches demonstrates safety and security, where abuse and mistreatment of others is not tolerated.

St Bees Priory is signed up to and abides by the Church of England Policy on Safeguarding and  Carlisle Diocese Safeguarding Policy

Our Safeguarding Advisor is Wendy Mellor – wendy.mellor@stbeespriory.org.uk, Vicky Bearman (Temporary responsibility for Children) vickybearman23@gmail.com,

For more information and who to contact if you are concerned that someone you know about may be suffering harm please visit our Safeguarding page.

Contact Us

Parish Secretary Vicky Bearman
Email: enquiries@stbeespriory.org.uk
c/o The Vicarage
St Bees Priory, St Bees
Cumbria, CA27 0DR

Priest in Charge Rev’d Becky Gibbs
Phone: 01946 822279
Email: revbgibbs@outlook.com